Five Indians earn postseason soccer accolades

Five Indians earn postseason soccer accolades

FULTON, Miss. – ICC was well-represented when the Mississippi Association of Community and Junior Colleges (MACJC) and National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) released their postseason honors earlier this week.

The Indians had five members selected for postseason accolades.

Freshman striker Clayton O'Daniel (Tupelo), sophomore midfielder Brendan Koehn (Amory), sophomore midfielder Brian Heredia (Pelham, Ala.), and sophomore defender Ryan Parker (Brisbane, Australia) were named to the MACJC All-State team.

Sophomore midfielder Luan Balestieri (Rio Grande, Brazil) was selected to the NJCAA All-Region squad.

Koehn, Parker, and Balestieri will also represent the Indians in the MACJC All-Star game.

The MACJC All-Star game is scheduled for Saturday at Freedom Ridge Park in Ridgeland with the women's match starting at 2:00 and the men's match following at 4:30.

For more information on ICC soccer, follow ICC Athletics on Twitter (@LetsGoICC).